What a life...we are grateful to have the vegetables that are grown locally and I can not ask for more. I am just glad i do not need to eat the fancy good looking vegetables that are injected with hormones and what not!! We have been very regular at the farmers market and it's not just a place for us to buy vegetables and fruits, as i have said in my earlier blog.... it is a place to build more strong connection to these hard working brothers and sisters.

Growing up in India, it was hard for me and my family  to cook anything without vegetables like okra, tomato, egg-plant, methi leaves, bell peppers, potatoes etc etc...  Being in US for a few years now and frequently using  the farmer's market, I see that nature gives us different vegetables and fruits every season and reflecting more and more on it seems like it's the only choice I have, follow nature and rest will be taken care of.

I have been exactly doing that it has opened me up to be more creative and use given resource wisely.. Below are some vegetables from this weeks farmers market and I specially like "kale", it not only reduces the high cholesterol levels it also has a very fine taste... Try it next time, do not hesitate to try new vegetables... just remember to saute it with garlic and ginger... as my friend says.... with a big smile :-)




Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.